Books · Knitting

See What I Got…

… for Christmas, from me to me. I’m sooo excited.

F8805043-AD80-441C-8960-2D2E61F3B39C
I’ve got my 👀 on this front cover design first

I had just added ‘The Tortoise and the Hare’ pattern on Ravelry by Kate Davies to my basket when I saw a notification that I have two other patterns from her in my favourites. I clicked on the link, and there was the Cockatoo Brae cardigan and a vest pattern (the name eludes me). Then I realised it’s included in her book ‘Yokes’, I had a quick look at the included patterns and wasted no time in  placing an order for the printed copy instead (which turns out to be better value than buying just the pattern, and you get a pdf download in your Ravelry account too). It has 11 garment designs, with a bit of history and stories that influence the yoke designs from parts of the world; I 💖 them all.

As I already had my 👀 on ‘150 Scandinavian Knitting Designs’ by Mary Jane Mucklestone, I ordered that also. This is a really useful book for colour work because there are a myriad of ways one can combine the patterns in various knits.

117987F7-786B-4F48-B5F5-1D73FCEF93DB

You must have already guessed what knitting plans I have for 2018.

I’ll see you soon, and thanks for stopping by.

☮️

6 thoughts on “See What I Got…

Leave a Comment