Cardigans · Knitting

What’s On My Needles? Part Two

Since my cardigan is nearing completion, it’s time to unveil the remaining three projects currently on my needles. Remember I said in that same post that I have four projects on my needles.

First up is this Borboleta top by Louisa Harding in her Noema yarn, IMG_3235.JPG made up of cotton (75%), acrylic (20%) and polyamide (5%). This baby is a bit pesky to knit, and slides off my needles at the slightest opportunity.  I so wanted it to be ready for summer but it’s too late now.

IMG_1355

The second is this ‘rainbow’ pair of socks I’m knitting for my husband. I’m not sure where he’ll wear them to, but he chose the colours after seeing something similar on Ravelry. The yarns are predominantly Lana Grossa Meilenweit (80% wool, 20% polyamide) and are very nice to knit with though I dreaded knitting sock weight yarn for a long time. I’m knitting this using Sock Architecture by Lara Neel which I used for my first pair which will be the subject of another post.IMG_1351

As I really can’t knit either on my train journeys (they’ll surely result in much gnashing of teeth should I dare lose a stitch while knitting), I just might cast on another train-worthy project 😉.

Now to the third, a kimono patttern by Jo Storie. I loved the look as soon as I saw it, the yarn is Adriafil Duo (52% wool, 48% cotton) in old pink. However, I stopped ‘feeling’ it not long after I started. I’m not sure what it is because the yarn is beautiful and I like the chevron-like formation, but it might end up been frogged.IMG_1353Thanks for stopping by.

☮️

 

3 thoughts on “What’s On My Needles? Part Two

Leave a Comment